Bundanoon Community Association Inc.

Minutes of the 78th Annual General Meeting Held in the Soldiers' Memorial Hall on Thursday 15th March 2012

- **1.** The President opened the meeting at 7.35pm, welcoming members and visitors.
- **2. Apologies:** As per the attendance sheet.
 - **3 Minutes of the previous meeting:** The minutes of the 77th AGM held on Thursday 17th March 2011 were confirmed.

Moved Sandra Nicholls seconded Malcolm Townsend

- 4 Business arising from the minutes: None.
- **President's Report:** The President's Report is included in the BCA Annual Report 2012. Ralph Clark notified the meeting that this would be the last year that he would be standing for election as President.
- **Treasurer's Report:** The Treasurer's Report is included in the BCA Annual Report 2012. Explanations were given for some of the accounting treatment selected, with the main items being:
 - the removal of the Travel Club funds flows from the main account and their treatment as a separate trust account
 - the classification of items such as sandstone sculptures and cemetery gates as community contributions rather than operating expenditure
 - the principle of writing off all assets as they are purchased, which means they are not shown in the balance sheet
 - progress on construction of an asset register which, although not shown in the accounts, will form a useful management tool for the committee
 - Net cash position as at 31 December was \$35,612.75
 Treasurers report accepted Moved Anne Miller, seconded Ann Carter
- **7 Auditors Report:** The report from the auditor, Laterals GLP of Goulburn, was presented and accepted. Moved Anne Miller, seconded Ann Carter
- 8 Sub Committee Reports: Reports from all conveners of all sub committees were included in the annual report circulated to members. All reports accepted. Moved Neil Wright, seconded Graham Leech.
- 9 Election of Officers:

John Desmond accepted the position of Returning Officer and declared all positions vacant.

The following were nominated, seconded and all elected unopposed:

President Ralph Clark Vice President John White

Secretary Thomas – Andrew Baxter

Treasurer Peter Brown

Committee Christine Miller, Patricia Guy. John Brock

Public Officer John Byrne continues appointment

Auditor Grant Pearce of Laterals GLP, Chartered Accountants

The President thanked John Desmond for conducting the election and resumed

the Chair. He congratulated those elected to office.

The Annual General Meeting closed at 8 pm and the March General Meeting was convened.